(a standing committee of the Senate)

(appointed)

Four Faculty representatives (one from each Faculty), nominated by the relevant Faculty Executive Dean

One when the

Vice-

an undergraduate student)

(in attendance)

Union

The deputy Chair for the Committee will be the University Academic Dean.

The Standing Orders set out a standardised approach to committee procedural arrangements, including membership terms, quoracy and declaring interests. All members are encouraged to read the Standing Orders available on the Governance website.

The Committee will normally meet three times a year.

Education Committee works to ensure gender equality in its composition. The Chair of the equality.

The postgraduate research student term will be for three years or less, if they cease to be students of the University. If a person ceases to be eligible to the category by which they were appointed, their membership would cease at that point.

Written reports of meetings will go to Senate.

The Secretary of the Committee will be a member of staff from Governance Services.