Honorary Degrees Committee

(a standing committee of the Senate)

ex officio

His Hon Alistair H J Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2025) Professor Andy J. Schofield (Vice-Chancellor) (in the Chair) Professor Steve Bradley (Deputy Vice-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2024) Cerys Evans (President of the Students' Union) (to 30 June 2024)

appointed

Professor Sarah Kemp (a Pro-Vice-Chancellor with most relevant portfolio) Professor Sandra Kemp (Arts and Social Sciences) (to 31 July 2026) Professor Judith Mottram (Arts and Social Sciences) (to 31 July 2026) Professor Carol Holland (Health and Medicine) (to 31 July 2024) Professor Bruce Hollingsworth (Health and Medicine) (to 31 July 2026) Dr Alan Gilchrist (Management School) (to 31 July 2024) Professor Mark Shackleton (Management School) (to 31 July 2024) Professor Jessica Davies (Science and Technology) (to 31 July 2026) Professor Chris Jewell (Science and Technology) (to 31 July 2026)

appointed by Council

[vacancy] (to 31 July 2024)

in attendance

Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) Sarah Rees (Head of Stakeholder Relations) Dr Anna Mackenzie (Head of Corporate and Ceremonial Events)